play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Toyota Yaris

    By LEYLA L on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and informative, happy with purchase


  • 5

    Nice friendly place

    By DANIEL J on 15 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Nice friendly staff that are happy to help. Would definitely recommend using these guys


  • 5

    Excellent customer service.

    By DEAN B on 14 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and honest, will definitely recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Very happy with car, price and service

    By EMMA F on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    This was my first car and I went to the garage by myself so felt nervous about knowing what I should be looking for. However they were very helpful and I was happy with the condition of the car. It was a very competitive price. I put a deposit down and returned two days later to collect the car. They sorted out my road tax for me and I have a 30 day warrantee. They told me to return anytime I had a problem. Am very happy with my car and the service I received - would recommend!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By CAROL JEAN L on 10 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good clean quality cars to choose from and no pushy salesman which was a real bonus


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By ROWENA O on 07 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a car from 1st gear motors, owner really helpful and knowledgeable, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Great place to buy a second hand car

    By DAVID S on 05 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. The guys were fantastic and go that extra mile, the car was as described. Hassle free purchase.


  • 5

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff

    By DAVID C on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly and knowledgeable staff. The owner came in on his day off to help me with any queries, and definitely had my best interests at heart!


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By PETER D on 22 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from here and was impressed with the service, dealt with 2 very nice guys, there was a minor issue with the car prior to buying which they were happy to deal with, and a follow up call from them was a nice bonus


  • 5

    Recommended

    By MARK T on 20 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good customer service, no hassle, easy to deal with.