play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    See above

    By TOM H on 29 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have just bought a Jaguar from 1st Gear Motors. I have been driving for over 50 years and have dealt with a great many car dealers over the years. I have to say that I would rate 1st Gear Motors as one the best I have dealt with. They were very customer focused, helpful and keen to meet customer needs. Excellent product knowledge and allowed the transaction to proceed at my pace. I thought that both the price for my trade in and for the new car were very fair. I will certainly use them again, and moreover, would not hesitate in recommending them to others.


  • 5

    New car honda jazz

    By NICOLA T on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good garage lovely service from the garage I got my car delivered which was very nice of the garage


  • 5

    Buying a car from 1st gear motors spot on

    By bev S on 31 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    All staff were very helpful , would definitely recommend to buy a car from here , 1st class service


  • 5

    1st class service

    By kieran S on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service all round well done 1st gear motors


  • 5

    Excellent service and quality cars at 1st Gear

    By MAMUN R on 13 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my purchase from 1st Gear Motors, honest trustworthy guy selling genuine cars. Would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealership

    By EDWARD K on 30 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I was so impressed with how professional the car dealers were, they were very helpful and answered any queries I had. I would highly recommend the dealership as they provided an exceptional service.


  • 5

    F G Motors experience.

    By DOUGLAS F on 17 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Got a wee Merc from first gear motors no problems so far. Good bunch o lads even picked me up at the train station.


  • 5

    Very good customer service

    By ELENA J on 01 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    the guys at the store were really helpful and informative about the car. The car is in immaculate condition and was a very good price. They informed me that if I ever needed anything doing, I could contact them and they would sort it, very good for peace of mind. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Painless experience. Very nice helpful Garage

    By ANN B on 01 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good service. Very helpful go out of there way. Not pushy, gave me space to look at the car. Very quick and efficient car was ready waiting for me at the day and time of my choosing. Would definitely recommend. They even taxed my car so I could just drive away. Its the best experience I have had buying a car.


  • 5

    The place to buy your next vehicle! 👍👍👍👍👍

    By FRED C on 27 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    A pleasant buying experience aided by a pleasant, polite and knowledgeable salesman, in relation to the vehicle that I was interested in purchasing. Also there was no pressure selling and II feel confident that I received a good deal