play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Awesome Dealership.

    By Stephen B on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 6 stars I would, not only was the sale and delivery of the car smooth and stress less but they also sorted out a car fault caused by a third party when they didn’t have to. Totally recommended.


  • 5

    Trust this seller great cars and very honest

    By Laurie W on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good honest car sales person, I bought the car and everything was done for me to collect it 3 days later,MOT, full service, new tyres and fixed water pump. A real decent seller.


  • 5

    1st Gear Motors.

    By David S on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to say a big thank you to the guys at 1st Gear Motors nothing was too much trouble when I bought my Audi A7 beat service thank you.


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Duncan K on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Service absolutely brilliant from start to finish we travelled from Scotland and was met at train station and taken to garage where there was no hard sale tactics left to look over the car.would definitely recommend these guys.very pleased with car purchased.will certainly purchase again.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By John H on 22 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After many years of driving and dealing with many of the bigger companys selling cars I took a chance and drove from Scotland to Newcastle to see a car witch turned out not for me sadly but on the up side I picked another one from the absolutely brilliant stock Faz has got at his premises I am now very proud owner of a lovely x type jaguar thanks guys nothing is to much bother at this company if the car needs it it's done no hassle glad I found this dealership cant say enough to recommend 1ST GEAR CARS


  • 5

    100 % perfect experience, amazing car great comms

    By Robin R on 18 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First time buying from a dealer absolute delight and pleasure, I have been looking for a very specific car age, mileage, colour, spec, condition. I found the exact Mitsubishi Evo ten at this garage, I have never bought a car from a dealer before as always liked the relationship with a private seller. I picked up the phone spoke to Faz and we agreed a deal over the phone and the rest is history, I can honestly say this man and business are an absolute credit to the trade, Geoff delivered the car on time and the car is better in the flesh than the photos, I am so so pleased with the whole experience with 1st Gear Motors, I cant speak highly enough I cant stop smiling, Kind regards Robin.


  • 5

    Good honest Trader

    By Richard M on 09 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Mercedes c class from here. Well presented vehicle at a competive price as well as being given an acceptable trade in price for my vehicle. I hope to have this vehicle for a long time but when the time comes I will be going back.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Matthew T on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve recently bought a car from this company and had a great experience with them. After having the car a month there was a tiny issue and after contacting them it was arranged for this to be sorted at no expense to myself and almost the day after phoning them. The attitude of the guys there is spot on and genuine and a good company to deal with, can’t fault them!


  • 5

    Great company and great people.

    By carla H on 19 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my first car from this company and they were very helpful and trustworthy. Even when I had a slight problem with the car that wasn't their fault they were very helpful and understanding. I would recommend this company to my family and friends since they have good benefits along with the cars too such as 12 months warranty and a year free of AA breakdown cover. Even my parents are looking to buy their next car from them because they're so satisfied with the service they've given me.


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Kirsty H on 22 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't rate this garage highly enough. Bought a citroen C3 from here. No hard sell, just honesty. Had problem with the exhaust a few days after purchase. Took it straight back and fixed within a couple of hours. Can was MOT'd and serviced before I picked it up. Excellent service.