play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 201 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good job, worth 5 stars

    By KAROLINA B on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    The guys at the garage were spot on, all was sorted, they kept me the car till the finance cleared, helped me with the documents, serviced the car before i picked it up. All went smooth and lovely. Highly recommend


  • 5

    1st gear motors , 1st class and highly recommend!

    By MELANIE H on 22 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely, genuine and not pushy people like other car sales places i have been to. The aftercare they give is fabulous and nothing is a bother for them if you did require anything. Being a woman was put at ease during the whole process and feel like ive known these lovely people longer than i have because they are so helpful, nice and genuine. Great priced decent cars too.


  • 5

    Excellent service at 1st Gear motors

    By LYNNE B on 01 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Bought a little Citroen c1 for my daughter, they took ours in part ex.Would definitely use again & no hesitation in recommending them.


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By TONI C on 01 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Guys at 1st Gear motors are great. Really friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend them.


  • 5

    100% recommend

    By JESSICA W on 28 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely faultless service from start to finish. Not pushy at all, very friendly and knowledgeable and they really put my at ease for buying my first car. Chuffed with my lovely little Yaris! Thank you!!


  • 5

    Absolutely mint👍

    By TERRY L on 16 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nothing was a hassle from arriving to look at the car of interest, took us straight on a test drive, told us everything they would to the car before we collected and kept us in touch so when we did collect the car , it would be ready. An excellent customer service in all areas from start to finish .mint guys👍


  • 5

    First gear.First class

    By YVONNE S on 11 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car for my father and myself from this garage.the whole experience was stress free and nothing was a problem for them.i would highly recommend this garage.first class.


  • 5

    Efficient, friendly service

    By CHRISTINE L on 19 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, friendly and efficient service. Answered all my questions and had no problem at all with offering after sales enquiries


  • 5

    Good service :)

    By JOACHIM K on 12 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Guys were both really friendly and helpful, when I had a small issue they got it sorted out right away and I would feel confident to buy from or ask for help again in future


  • 5

    1st gear mortors 1st class experience

    By MARTIN H on 07 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    A truly 1st class experience to do business with...these guys exceeded all expectations went over and above to provide fantastic customer service...Great cars at keen prices and a pleasure to do business with.....well done boys and a big thank you....keep up the good work ....highly recommended