play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Helen Louise B on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a car at short notice and 1st Gear Motors were a great help in getting MOT sorted in time for me to drive it away. The after sales care has also been really good, very helpful and they go above and beyond to get the job done


  • 5

    Very friendly & helpful

    By Lucy F on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly & helpful. Open to negotiation. Did the 12 months mot as promised.


  • 5

    A pleasant way to buy a car.

    By Charles S on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner of 1st Gear was polite and helpful. He even picked me up at the station because I had travelled some distance to view the car. His premises was clean and tidy there were several other cars for sale. He said he sold a lot of low mileage ones. The car I chose to buy was exactly as advertised and had a full service history. The owner handled the purchase details effeciently and kept me informed every step of the way including the necessary licencing requirements. These he managed to organise for me online. I had spoken to my motor insurance company in advance and after confirmation from them I drove my new car away a very satisfied customer. I highly recommend 1st Gear.


  • 5

    Very accommodating and pleasant experience

    By DAVID N on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The seller opened a little later to allow a midweek test drive which was very handy. The seller was pleasant, knowledgable and I felt confident buying from them based on how the guy spoke about cars.


  • 5

    fair trader

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    nice and friendly fair trader


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jen A on 14 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t be happier with the service from Faz at 1st gear motors, he brought car to me to be test viewed and arranged for it to be delivered a few days later after he had serviced and cleaned the car, really impressed


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sharon G on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a focus from here and would definitely recommend staff sorted everything for me even delivered car to me


  • 5

    Freelander 2

    By David R on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From walking into 1st gear, to picking up my car a few days later first class , faz went above and beyond sorted all paper work out , great job thanks lads


  • 5

    Great no hassle service

    By Dawn G on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service start to finish, don't let the fact it's a smaller dealership put you off, no pressure to buy, allowed to look at own pace without a sales guy hovering over you. Staff very friendly and k owledgable and really quick turn around from putting deposit down to driving the car away. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Awesome Dealership.

    By Stephen B on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 6 stars I would, not only was the sale and delivery of the car smooth and stress less but they also sorted out a car fault caused by a third party when they didn’t have to. Totally recommended.