play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 122 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great company would highly recommend

    By DAVID W on 19 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people car is great welcomed a good inspection and test drive .


  • 5

    excellent service

    By MICHAEL F on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    pleased i choose 1st gear motors,lad came over really well,explained everything about the car,very happy with the service,would not hesitate to go back to them,will also get my car serviced there as well


  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By zoe T on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and managed to arrange test drive within days. They arranged to have the car delivered to my house which was great! Great price and excellent service!


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By BEN C on 09 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Staff are easy going and not pushy, car comes with full MOT and had new discs and break pads fitted before picking it up


  • 5

    Great service would recommend!

    By CHARLOTTE S on 09 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service! Very friendly and helpful when choosing a car.


  • 5

    Knowledgeable and passionate, great combo

    By JASON H on 08 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really sound set of lads. Passionate about the cars. Did exactly what they said they would, when they said they would. I got an excellent price on a very expensive car, mot'd and new tyres too. Even personally delivered it on a 4 hour round trip for them. I was very nervous about spending so much on a car but they gave me absolutely no reason not to trust them. Highly recommended and wish them both all the best


  • 5

    Outstandingly helpful and excellent car

    By daniel S on 31 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    This was my first time buying a car online, and it couldn't have been easier. 1st gear motors were incredibly accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The car I got was in fantastic condition and any questions I had about it were answered immediately. Can't rate them enough!


  • 5

    Great staff and car

    By SULTANA B on 27 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went to look for a car the staff were very helpful and I managed to get a great car. Good bargain


  • 5

    Impressed!

    By LEE L on 23 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great help service is on point bought 2 cars now first was a Audi A3 That didn’t skip a beat and just bought a VXR , top lads


  • 5

    Fantabulas service thanks so much.

    By IAN D on 09 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service, well pleased ,and very friendly ,well impressed, will be back in future and will recommend to friends .