play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 195 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    1st gear motors, very fair,excellent service.

    By Allan C on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    One of the best dealers I've been too, very fair and took care of everything.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Helen Louise B on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Looking for a car at short notice and 1st Gear Motors were a great help in getting MOT sorted in time for me to drive it away. The after sales care has also been really good, very helpful and they go above and beyond to get the job done


  • 5

    Very friendly & helpful

    By Lucy F on 18 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly & helpful. Open to negotiation. Did the 12 months mot as promised.


  • 5

    A pleasant way to buy a car.

    By Charles S on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The owner of 1st Gear was polite and helpful. He even picked me up at the station because I had travelled some distance to view the car. His premises was clean and tidy there were several other cars for sale. He said he sold a lot of low mileage ones. The car I chose to buy was exactly as advertised and had a full service history. The owner handled the purchase details effeciently and kept me informed every step of the way including the necessary licencing requirements. These he managed to organise for me online. I had spoken to my motor insurance company in advance and after confirmation from them I drove my new car away a very satisfied customer. I highly recommend 1st Gear.


  • 5

    Very accommodating and pleasant experience

    By DAVID N on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The seller opened a little later to allow a midweek test drive which was very handy. The seller was pleasant, knowledgable and I felt confident buying from them based on how the guy spoke about cars.


  • 5

    First car

    By Jas M on 14 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Faz & his staff were brilliant, on the purchase of my first car just after passing my test. They checked the car over, replacing a few things before i came to collect it. Brilliant and friendly, would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    By Grace C on 19 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience overall. Really well informed and ended up finding a lovely little car that I adore. My mam thinks she will even be returning when she needs a new car as we had such a great experience with the dealer he was super helpful and friendly with a great little bunch of cars to choose from.


  • 5

    Excellent customer experience

    By Trevor W on 27 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    No pressure and friendliness from faz was great customer service..unfortunately the car did develop a clutch problem but was immediately fixed and a courtesy car offered..would definitely recommend a visit if needing a second hand motor.


  • 5

    fair trader

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    nice and friendly fair trader


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jen A on 14 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t be happier with the service from Faz at 1st gear motors, he brought car to me to be test viewed and arranged for it to be delivered a few days later after he had serviced and cleaned the car, really impressed