play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Top notch service

    By darren B on 30 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service can't fault at all, delivered car on time (wlda been later than planned but worked round it) recommend for sure


  • 5

    Bought a lovely little runabout from here

    By CHRISTOPHER R on 27 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly garage with a good range of cars. Straightforward easy purchase and very happy customer experience


  • 5

    Excellent all round servuce

    By ANDREW B on 05 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and knowledgeable staff, made buying a car very easy


  • 5

    1st Gear Motors = 1st class service

    By JENNIFER J on 03 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Could not have asked for a nicer experience buying my Ford Fiesta . I was picked up from the metro station, I was made to feel welcome in the garage without the usual bombardment of sales patter by really friendly staff who made the whole experience of buying a car pain free . Everything was sorted ie tax, insurance with their help. I would highly recommend this gem of a garage to everyone and will definitely be using their services in the future. Thank you guys I’m one happy lady


  • 5

    1st class

    By CHRIS C on 08 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant experience. Car was as advertised and came with a no advisory mot. Would highly recommend to family and friends.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By JOHN MARTIN G on 06 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the whole experience. The guys at 1st Gear were very helpful, honest and really made me feel like a valued customer. They offered cost effective solutions to any small issues I had with the car and delivered on them and more. Can’t speak highly enough of 1st Gear Motors!


  • 5

    Very good buying experience

    By KIERAN W on 22 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great service. Car exactly as advertised and in great condition with stacks of receipts and and service history. Came with a 12-month advisory-free MOT. Good swift communication. Will def be back for future servicing as well.


  • 5

    Great company would highly recommend

    By DAVID W on 19 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people car is great welcomed a good inspection and test drive .


  • 5

    excellent service

    By MICHAEL F on 02 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    pleased i choose 1st gear motors,lad came over really well,explained everything about the car,very happy with the service,would not hesitate to go back to them,will also get my car serviced there as well


  • 5

    Brilliant experience

    By zoe T on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and managed to arrange test drive within days. They arranged to have the car delivered to my house which was great! Great price and excellent service!