play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 195 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By SAMANTHA NEWTON on 16 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    We purchased our vehicle off Faz from start to finish his customer service was brilliant such a lovely guy. He even stayed open as we were traveling from Warrington. Well recommended this garage.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By KEIRA OGDEN on 03 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service, and very friendly. Great value for money


  • 5

    Very good service start to finish.

    By Richard Lambert on 17 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    I very rarely give 5 Stars but the service here was excellent from start to finish. They held the vehicle for me for a small deposit and had it ready and waiting when I travelled up to inspect it. The car was clean and well presented - they even picked me up from the local Metro point.


  • 5

    By KEVIN O DONNELL on 16 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    First class service .very pleasant and helpful would definitely recommend to others


  • 5

    Excellent

    By LUKAS VYSNIAAUSKAS on 15 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service. Faz the owner of the shop was super professional and honest about the car he was selling. Organised a delivery and been on top of the details all the time.


  • 5

    Amazing!!!

    By Chloe on 26 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service, Faz is really helpful and friendly guy.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Hanna on 11 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Very helpful, polite and professional. Responded quickly to my enquiry, car is in great condition and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Faz is lovely but the car I was sold was terrible.

    By Anonymous on 05 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought the car in June. Soon as I left the garage the exhaust fell off. Then the alternator belt fell off twice. Just had to have new cat converter and sensor and the garage I got the car fixed at has confirmed the ‘new exhaust’ wasn’t put on properly so I need that fixed aswell. Wish I got my money back.


  • 5

    By GARY SMURTHWAITE on 26 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Had a real enjoyable experience. Would certainly recommend 1st gear to anyone else.


  • 5

    Great service

    By CLAIRE ROBINSON on 22 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Faz really looked after me and was genuine and engaging. No hard sell, very knowledgeable and a great experience.