play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    fair trader

    By Anonymous on 25 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    nice and friendly fair trader


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jen A on 14 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn’t be happier with the service from Faz at 1st gear motors, he brought car to me to be test viewed and arranged for it to be delivered a few days later after he had serviced and cleaned the car, really impressed


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sharon G on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a focus from here and would definitely recommend staff sorted everything for me even delivered car to me


  • 5

    Freelander 2

    By David R on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    From walking into 1st gear, to picking up my car a few days later first class , faz went above and beyond sorted all paper work out , great job thanks lads


  • 5

    Great no hassle service

    By Dawn G on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service start to finish, don't let the fact it's a smaller dealership put you off, no pressure to buy, allowed to look at own pace without a sales guy hovering over you. Staff very friendly and k owledgable and really quick turn around from putting deposit down to driving the car away. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Awesome Dealership.

    By Stephen B on 08 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    If I could give 6 stars I would, not only was the sale and delivery of the car smooth and stress less but they also sorted out a car fault caused by a third party when they didn’t have to. Totally recommended.


  • 5

    Trust this seller great cars and very honest

    By Laurie W on 29 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Good honest car sales person, I bought the car and everything was done for me to collect it 3 days later,MOT, full service, new tyres and fixed water pump. A real decent seller.


  • 5

    1st Gear Motors.

    By David S on 11 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would like to say a big thank you to the guys at 1st Gear Motors nothing was too much trouble when I bought my Audi A7 beat service thank you.


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Duncan K on 01 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Service absolutely brilliant from start to finish we travelled from Scotland and was met at train station and taken to garage where there was no hard sale tactics left to look over the car.would definitely recommend these guys.very pleased with car purchased.will certainly purchase again.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By John H on 22 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After many years of driving and dealing with many of the bigger companys selling cars I took a chance and drove from Scotland to Newcastle to see a car witch turned out not for me sadly but on the up side I picked another one from the absolutely brilliant stock Faz has got at his premises I am now very proud owner of a lovely x type jaguar thanks guys nothing is to much bother at this company if the car needs it it's done no hassle glad I found this dealership cant say enough to recommend 1ST GEAR CARS