play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Satisfied Lady driver

    By MRS JOAN C on 09 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent staff,first Class customer service. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Satisfied customer of 1st Gear Motors

    By DEBORAH M on 08 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a good quality, well maintained used car from 1st Gear Motors in January 2020. Absolutely no pressure or unnecessary sales patter from the guys. Answered any question I had and made clear what was and wasn't included in the price. Informed me of the known history of the car and I had visibility of all paperwork prior to making my decision to purchase. The service from 1st Gear Motors also includes a vehicle check and one years free basic AA cover. I was very satisfied with the service and how the buying process was managed, this really helped my decision that this was the right car for me.


  • 5

    A Pleasurable Purchase

    By STEVEN T on 19 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    The experience here was great from start to finish. A phone call before viewing where the garage answered all the questions I had. I arrange to come and see the car the following day. When I arrived it was exactly as described. It was easy all the way with Faz helping sort all the relevant paperwork before sending on my way with my new car a very happy man. This is probably the best car purchasing experience I’ve had. Thanks.


  • 5

    Amazing service and great place to buy a car

    By SHANNON G on 09 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought my Peugeot 107 here as I was in an accident and mine was written off. This garage helped me so much and had me back on the road in less than a week. I love my car and I got such a good deal on it. All of the staff I spoke to were amazing and were very helpful throughout the process of buying a new car


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By LINDSEY H on 05 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am really happy with my experience! Once I received my vehicle 1st gear motors kept in contact with me to check everything was running smoothly. When I used my warranty to check something over, the after care from the team was amazing. Excellent customer service and great garage. I will definitely reccomend 1st gear motors.


  • 5

    Skoda Fabia

    By KIERON W on 29 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Was brilliant service for a first time buyer, S was very patient and gave me confidence in the car. Can not fault them, great guys!


  • 5

    great service

    By EDWARD C on 14 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy to deal with and no pushy sales staff. made the job of buying my car easier


  • 5

    New car honda jazz

    By NICOLA T on 15 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good garage lovely service from the garage I got my car delivered which was very nice of the garage


  • 5

    Buying a car from 1st gear motors spot on

    By bev S on 31 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    All staff were very helpful , would definitely recommend to buy a car from here , 1st class service


  • 5

    1st class service

    By kieran S on 17 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service all round well done 1st gear motors