play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

At 1st Gear Motors North East Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd

1st Gear Motors North East Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 167 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Hanna on 11 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service. Very helpful, polite and professional. Responded quickly to my enquiry, car is in great condition and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Faz is lovely but the car I was sold was terrible.

    By Anonymous on 05 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought the car in June. Soon as I left the garage the exhaust fell off. Then the alternator belt fell off twice. Just had to have new cat converter and sensor and the garage I got the car fixed at has confirmed the ‘new exhaust’ wasn’t put on properly so I need that fixed aswell. Wish I got my money back.


  • 5

    By GARY SMURTHWAITE on 26 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very easy to deal with. Had a real enjoyable experience. Would certainly recommend 1st gear to anyone else.


  • 5

    Great service

    By CLAIRE ROBINSON on 22 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Faz really looked after me and was genuine and engaging. No hard sell, very knowledgeable and a great experience.


  • 5

    By ANDREW KNOTT on 18 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful and I’m happy with my new car


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the service from 1st Gear Motors - they were really quick to help me with questions for a car I’d seen on Autotrader, would recommend to anyone looking for their 1st car


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anonymous on 10 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. Prompt turn around from viewing to driving car away. No pushy aggressive sales just genuine conversation about the car and the services provided on buying from this garage.


  • 5

    Could not have been more helpful never pressured us in any way

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Did not feel any pressure at all, they could not have been more helpful and if the vehicle I bought is as good as the guys who sold me it I’ll be very happy.I would have no problem recommending this garage


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Anonymous on 04 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service helped with anything I needed lovely car from faz good car for its money would recommend to anyone :) Alex seed


  • 5

    Excellent.

    By Mac on 12 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Faz was extremely pleasant and a very professional service.


‹ Prev Next ›